LisaMore

Writing What Is Me

Love At the Doorstep

As Corrinne Bailey Rae “Trouble Sleeping” is playing, my fear comes bubbling to the top

She sings, ” I won’t say I’m falling in love”

Don’t tell me I’m falling in love.

I’m not myself.

But those three little words can not escape my lips.

Love is chasing me and I refuse to let it in.

I don’t want to fall in love though I’ve expressed on occasion that I do.

Love scares me because it becomes about us instead of I.

Selfishness is my best friend.

Sorry love but I just can’t let you in.

Even though I haven’t been myself because love is at my doorstep.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Love At the Doorstep

  1. You had me at Corrinne Bailey Rae, ‘Trouble Sleeping’ is one of my favorite songs!

Leave a Reply

