LisaMore

Writing What Is Me

Still

When it is said and done I still

Believe in love even though it has hurt me

Crave a touch even though it caused my downfall

Want him because I want what I shouldn’t have

Blame others for the lack of communication when I’m the embarrassed one.

Leave it up to him when I’m the one who has to be in control

Fuck him to get back at the other him

Smile when I’m crying

Cry when I’m smiling

Focus on everything but the obstacle I sense ahead

Still

Until the moment

I can’t stand

Any longer.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

