LisaMore

Writing What Is Me

Final Destination

I’m taking a flight, one that has been in the works for years.

This one is scarier than most. I’m hoping it goes smoothly but I know the forecast calls for some turbulence.

The layovers are longer than I would like but I suppose that is to be expected.

I’m just looking forward to that final destination.

It won’t always be sunny or blue skies but those rainy days won’t be as bad once I’m there.

The nights will last for years not hours. The days will give birth to decades.

This flight will be the beginning of everything perfect in my life.

I’m on the runway but the final destination has yet to come clear.

I can only be patient as I wait for that okay go.

Until then, I’m on the ground waiting for lift off.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

